Buhari’s ministers with political ambitions forced to resign, as ultimatum ends Monday

President Buhari.

By Advocatenewsng.com.

As President Muhammadu Buhari ordered all members of his cabinet and appointees vying for electoral offices to resign on or before Monday, May 16, 2022, a few of them have started throwing in the towel. Among early resignees were the minister of Science, Innovation and Technology, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu, who is a presidential aspirant under the ruling party, the All Progressive Congress (APC) from the South East geopolitical zone, and his counterpart in education, the minister of state for Education, Mr. Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, also a presidential aspirant under APC from the same zone.

The presidential order came at Wednesday’s Federal Executive Council meeting presided over by the President at the Council Chambers of the State House, Abuja.

Minister of information, Lai Mohammed, disclosed this to State House correspondents shortly after the meeting.

Cabinet members affected include Ministers of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio; Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige; Science, Technology and Innovation, Ogbonnaya Onu, Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba; Justice minister and Attorney General of the Federation, Abubakar Malami.

Others include the Minister of State, Mines and Steel, Uche Ogar, who is running for the governorship position in Abia State; Minister of Women Affairs, Pauline Tallen, who declared her ambition to contest the senatorial seat in Plateau State.

WORDS ON MARBLE: “Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier”.


Contact us for your advert placements, publicity, press releases, personality interviews and promotions, special reports, feature stories, conferences and events coverage, photo shots and investigative reports etc., on WhatsApp number: 08033151041. Your satisfaction is our concern. Therefore, support our efforts financially as we are open to business to survive in an emerging economy.